“The real opportunity for success lies within the person and not in the job.” – Zig Ziglar

Image

Positive Quote: “The real opportunity for success lies within the person and not in the job.” – Zig Ziglar

 

 

I like this quote. It helps me remember that I am not defined by my job, my job title, or where I work. I am defined by who I am.

 

In my opinion, a job is a means of providing for your family as well as an avenue where a person can learn, grow, and help others.

 

I have known people in life who are defined by their careers or their titles or even the careers of those they associate with. However, those things come and go, most people don’t stay with one career or title for their entire loves (thankfully).

 

I want to be known as a person whose success is not defined by a job, a person where if I changed jobs my success would follow me.

 

What does this quote say to you?

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

2 thoughts on ““The real opportunity for success lies within the person and not in the job.” – Zig Ziglar

  1. Pingback: Work and Career Are Not Synonyms (And Only One Matters) - Working Self

  2. Pingback: What’s In It For Me | KXW Blog

Leave a Reply

