“The elevator to success is out of order. You’ll have to use the stairs … one step at a time.” – Joe Girard

Image

Positive Quote: “The elevator to success is out of order. You’ll have to use the stairs … one step at a time.” – Joe Girard

 

I like this quote. It helps remind me that success and other things in life are rarely handed to you. You have to work for it, one step at a time.

 

I chose the picture, because it reminds me that no one person can do things alone. Success is more often than not, a joint effort. You have team beside and behind you that helps drive your success.

 

This quote also reminded me of a youtube video I saw many years ago that I would show in various staff meetings over the years. It is under 2 minutes and I would use it to reinforce to the team that when obstacles happen, they need to dust themselves off and find another way to a solution; to not wait for someone else to save the day. I have placed the link below, enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oniQ8XuHokM

 

Have a great Thursday!

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

