“A mind is like a parachute. It doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” – Frank Zappa

Image

Positive Quote: “A mind is like a parachute. It doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” – Frank Zappa

 

Some quotes are just no brainers to me and I wonder why they become so popular.

 

Then other times when I get too focused or too into things I realize why the quotes are popular. Sometimes I get caught up in the current issue; current fire to be put out or I have my own opinion of something. Those are the times when this particular quote resonates with me.

 

It is kinda like those times where you know you need to change something, yet you don’t know where to start. So instead of spending needless time going in circles, you keep an open mind and ask the people doing the work… what would they change to make things smoother…. then I have found that the inspiration comes.

 

Have a marvelous Monday and let’s all keep our parachutes and minds open.

Priscilla

One thought on ““A mind is like a parachute. It doesn’t work if it isn’t open.” – Frank Zappa

  1. Pingback: Frank Zappa – A pioneer of Future Music (documentary) | mostly music

Leave a Reply

