“Sometimes life hits you in the head with a brick. Don’t lose faith.” – Steve Jobs

Image

Positive Quote: “Sometimes life hits you in the head with a brick. Don’t lose faith.” – Steve Jobs

  

I realize people don’t go around throwing bricks at each other and that bricks don’t normally fall from the sky and hit you on the head. However, words, actions, and experiences (life) can be those bricks; they can even be what may lift the bricks off of us.

 

This quote brings out the questions in me. I want to understand why something is a brick to me. Why is it a hot button or something that impacts me greatly? I guess I think that if I can understand why, then I can perhaps make things less bricky in the future. You never know.

 

What does this quote make you think of?

 

Have a great Thursday.

 

P.S. I am hoping for a calm Thursday. I experienced my first fire drill in the St. Louis downtown tower and going down 16 flights of stairs was not fun. My legs feel it today.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

