“Our business in life is not to get ahead of others, but to get ahead of ourselves – to break our own records, to outstrip our yesterday by our today.” – Stewart B. Johnson

Image

Positive Quote: “Our business in life is not to get ahead of others, but to get ahead of ourselves – to break our own records, to outstrip our yesterday by our today.” – Stewart B. Johnson

 

I like this quote as it helps to remind me that there is always room for self improvement. As I get older, I am starting to focus more on the value I get by helping others; how that in turn, helps me grow more.

 

Weird, isn’t it?

 

Over the past few years I feel like I am ‘getting it’. I feel like I am continuing to grow. The hard part is that I can see how much more I need to focus on and where there are areas in my life that I want to be better.

 

My thoughts are going around in my head and it is pretty hard to get them on (virtual) paper.

 

The good news is; I know that tomorrow and the next day and the next… without end…. I am confident that I will continue to grow and work to be a better me.

 

What goes through your mind when you read the above quote?

 

Have a great Thursday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

