“Wise sayings often fall on barren ground, but a kind word is never thrown away.” – Arthur Helps

Image

Positive Quote: “Wise sayings often fall on barren ground, but a kind word is never thrown away.” – Arthur Helps

 

Kindness is something that people remember, no matter how many years may pass.

 

I can look back at the past 30 odd years of my life and vividly remember the strong acts of kindness given to me by others.

 

I can remember when I had my first child and had only been home for a couple of days and my manager and my manager’s manager dropped by to surprise me and visit with me and the baby. Or one of several times I had a flat tire or other car trouble and someone stopped by to help get the car going again. Or when my dog got loose and people stopped to help catch him. Or even when my teenager, without prompting, tells me she loves me and gives me a huge hug. Or when my husband is his normal self…. He treats me very special. There are so many things that can be remembered.

 

I hope that the things I say and that any actions I take or things that I do are reflected in kindness.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a terrific Wednesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

