“Leadership is not just the province of people at the top. Leadership can occur at all levels and by any individual. In fact, we see that it is important for leaders to develop leadership in those below them.” – Bernard M. Bass & Ronald E. Riggio

Image

Positive Quote: “Leadership is not just the province of people at the top. Leadership can occur at all levels and by any individual. In fact, we see that it is important for leaders to develop leadership in those below them.” – Bernard M. Bass & Ronald E. Riggio

 

 

I guess I am on a leadership quote kick lately. I think it is because my mind is turning towards 2014 goals, performance appraisals, succession planning, etc…. Finding the right words when having 1:1’s to relay to a person that just because they don’t have the word ‘manager’ in their title does not mean they are not seen as a leader.

 

This quote leaves me contemplative. I think this will help me ensure I think and focus on the right things.

 

What does this quote make you think of?

 

Have a terrific Thursday.

 

P.S. Sorry for the late posting, I was volunteering at United Way this morning.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

