“Diversity: the art of thinking independently together.” Malcolm Forbes

Image

Positive Quote: “Diversity: the art of thinking independently together.Malcolm Forbes

 

 We recently had a holiday party in the St. Louis office where I work and I thought I would choose a picture from that day. Maybe it is because when I think of diversity it means so much; diversity of thought, backgrounds, race, religion, and so much of who we each are as individuals.

 

I believe that no one wants to live in a world where everyone is the same; at least I don’t. There have been many movies that depicted such societies that ultimately failed. The key is to embrace diversity without thinking about it. To let it become the norm. It also means to me that with diversity comes change, differing opinions, and at times conflict. Yet, I would not have it any other way.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

