“An inclusive city is one that allows all residents to be their authentic selves and bring their full voice to the table.” – Carmen Ramirez

Positive Quote: “An inclusive city is one that allows all residents to be their authentic selves and bring their full voice to the table.” – Carmen Ramirez

 

An authentic self, I struggled for many years to find my authentic self. To me, this means that I should be myself and not be overly focused on what others may think or believe about me. People only know the you that you present to them, no one but yourself knows every part of your life, your thoughts, fears, or even your dreams.

 

Over the years I have come to the realization that being me is a good thing. It is also a mish mosh of contradictions. Yet, I think that it is what makes life interesting.

 

The hard part to me, is finding that place or group of people who become your inclusive city and accept you for who you are all while helping you become a better you.

 

Have a wonderful Monday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

