“The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world’s problems.” – Gandhi

Image

Positive Quote: “The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world’s problems.” – Gandhi

 

There are times when I hear of someone’s bravery or someone who has achieved wonderful things through adversity … and I think to myself “Am I doing everything I can to help make the world a better place?”

 

Most of the time, my answer is No and then I have to look within and ask myself why and then figure out a small step to get on the road to changing the No to a Yes.

 

For me, the biggest roadblock is comfort. Comfort in life, at home, at work, with friends, stretching myself or trying new things would, or could change my comfort level. That is when I look at what can the impact will be if I take those steps.

 

Life is full of choices we make. My goal is to be able to look back and know that I did I everything I could and took risks, made friends, and became a hopefully, better person.

 

Some days I need to hear, read, and listen to quotes that make me think of things outside my day to day routine. This quote is one of those.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

2 thoughts on ““The difference between what we do and what we are capable of doing would suffice to solve most of the world’s problems.” – Gandhi

  1. We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward
    to finding out about your web page repeatedly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

