“A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.” ― George R.R. Martin, A Game of

Image

Positive Quote: “A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.” ― George R.R. Martin, A Game of Thrones

 

I love to read. I could not tell you how many books I have that I bought knowing I wanted to read them and have not read them yet. If I were to count, maybe it would be over 3 thousand books (conservatively) in our collection.

 

I typically have 3-4 books going at the same time from sci-fi to poetry to business books to a wide range of topics.

 

Maybe that is why I like this quote so much. I truly believe that a mind needs books to learn and grow and be exposed to a wide range of ideas and thoughts of others.

 

My favorite sci-fi books are by Anne McCaffrey and my favorite business books are by Patrick Lencioni (if I had to choose just one).

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Any good book titles I should pick up that are favorites? I am always looking for a new favorite author.

 

Have a fabulous Friday.

Priscilla

One thought on ““A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.” ― George R.R. Martin, A Game of

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles
    or blog posts on this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.

    Reading this info So i am satisfied to exhibit that I
    have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I
    needed. I so much definitely will make certain to do not omit this web site and give it a glance regularly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

