“We judge ourselves by our motives and others by their actions.” – Dwight Morrow

Positive Quote: “We judge ourselves by our motives and others by their actions.” – Dwight Morrow

 

This quote helps remind me that people have a reason for their actions and that I don’t know what the motive or root is. More often than not I don’t ask. Typically, a person has to feel some sort of comfort, openness, or even approachability coming from them and the other person before such a question can be asked.

 

It is not always easy to step back and remind yourself that you only see one side of the issue, the actions. There could be many other sides to it that are not as visible. This has led me to improve on my patience as well as deepening relationships by asking the question.

 

I guess I could say that this quote helps keep me questioning and work to avoid assumption.

 

What do you think about this quote?

 

Have a super terrific Tuesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

