“Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers.” – Lord Alfred Tennyson

Positive Quote: “Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers.” – Lord Alfred Tennyson

 

I don’t remember much from my algebra/trigonometry days. So I would say that my knowledge did not set in in that area, therefore I am not wise in the ways of algebra. Learning something and gaining new knowledge does not always lead to wisdom.

 

Wisdom to me is taking what you learned and applying it in your normal day to day life; using those nuggets of knowledge to share with others.

 

I don’t claim to be wise or much of an expert on a lot of things. However, I am wise enough to know those things that I don’t know and to respect the opinions of people who do have the knowledge and wisdom.

 

I make mistakes quite often; my end goal though is to avoid making the same mistake twice. I want to learn from my mistakes and hopefully attain wisdom.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a fabulous Friday.

Priscilla

One thought on ““Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers.” – Lord Alfred Tennyson

  1. Pingback: The Charge Of The Light Brigade By Lord Alfred Tennyson | Renard Moreau Presents

Leave a Reply

