“It is a fine thing to have ability, but the ability to discover ability in others is the true test.” – Elbert Hubbard

Positive Quote: “It is a fine thing to have ability, but the ability to discover ability in others is the true test.” – Elbert Hubbard

 

I admire abilities in others that I do not have, from painters, to writers, to crafters, to just about anyone who can think of something and then create it out of raw materials.

 

I work to bring out my creative side versus my analytical side, I scrapbook (when I have time), I doodle (which is fun), I surround myself with paintings and artwork that brings a smile to my face, I read to learn from others, and I experiment when cooking (not always edible). However, my brand of creativity will differ from other people’s idea of creativity. I am ok with that.

 

To me the quote is guiding me to look for skills and abilities in others and be a mentor to others, if I can be. I have to look outside myself and see versus getting caught up in my own world.

 

This quote does bring out the reflective side in me. I want to focus on seeing what talents people have around me.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

