“Each man is a hero and oracle to somebody.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Positive Quote: “Each man is a hero and oracle to somebody.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

This quote helps remind me that I need to treat my actions as if I am being looked to as a role model, even when no one is looking.

I truth, my children are looking, my family is looking, my team is looking.

The other day (a few weeks ago), while I was driving. My daughter (she is 15) she told me that I was a reckless driver. She has her permit and is in drivers ed at school. I could have defended my self or tried to justify how I drive by saying that I had never caused an accident or something like that. Instead, I asked her why and she told me, so….I told her okay, I would take the guidance and asked her to let me know if I was better, worse, or the same in the future.

Does that mean I’ll always remember to come to a complete stop at stop signs when no other cars are around or that I’ll drive the exact speed limit? I do know that she looks to me as a role model and I want to be a good one.

Have a wonderful Wednesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

