“Getting along with others is the essence of getting ahead, success being linked with cooperation.” – William Feather

Positive Quote: “Getting along with others is the essence of getting ahead, success being linked with cooperation.” – William Feather

 

Collaboration, isn’t it funny that things we were taught as a child (sharing, making friends, working together) all tie into success as an adult?

 

No one person can do everything alone. We need others to help us grow, develop, and succeed.

 

I can remember early in my career, one of my peers who was also a mentor to me; he would smile and remind me before every staff meeting to play nice. Whether I was right, wrong, justified, or not, I had to learn that I can’t ram my way into getting people to agree with me. Every now and then when I know that the next meeting has a possibility of getting intense, I remind myself to ‘play nice’.

 

Have a fabulous Friday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

