“Everybody ought to do at least two things each day that he hates to do, just for practice.” – William James

Positive Quote: “Everybody ought to do at least two things each day that he hates to do, just for practice.” – William James

 

While I think hate is a very strong word to use, I will relate it to dislike. Not everything you have to do as part of your job is something you love; at least not for me. However, doing even those things that are not your favorite all add to the greater good. For me, the two least favorite things to do would be completing expense reports (not that they are difficult) and filing (I file once a week).

 

I have found that I have a huge sense of accomplishment when I do these things and it does give me energy to tackle other items on my plate.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a marvelous Monday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

