“To err is human, but when the eraser wears out ahead of the pencil, you’re overdoing it.” – J. Jenkins

Positive Quote: “To err is human, but when the eraser wears out ahead of the pencil, you’re overdoing it.” – J. Jenkins

 

I smiled when I read this quote. It makes me wonder if a pencil exists where the eraser is two or three time’s normal size. I actually found myself looking over at the pencil I use on my desk. Thankfully, the eraser has a lot of life left and the pencil is about halfway used.

 

Mistakes happen and will continue to happen. My goal is to avoid making the same mistake more than once. Learning from our mistakes and using that knowledge to avoid future mistakes is my goal.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

