“No task is so humble that it does not offer an outlet for individuality.” – William Feather

Positive Quote: “No task is so humble that it does not offer an outlet for individuality.” – William Feather

 

One of the things I like about this quote is that it reminds me that no matter the size or scope of a task, I should be able to put my mark on it where I can be proud of the work I did. I believe that no matter what the specific task may be, that you should put forth the effort to do it well.

 

Back in the mid to late 90’s I was an assistant store manager at a big box chain. Did that mean I no longer took out the trash, brought in shopping carts, watered plants, stocked shelves, cut keys, or other tasks like that? No… I did what needed to be done at the time. I’ve always believed that taking care of the small things may not be so small to someone else. Did I mess up sometimes and not quite do it the way it was used to being done; sure… the point was that I did it.

 

What does this quote make you think of?

 

Have a great Thursday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

