“Be kind; every man you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Ian Maclaren

Positive Quote: “Be kind; every man you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Ian Maclaren

 

Kindness does not equate to passivity. To me kindness is compassion, understanding, listening, and not judging.  Sometimes people need to vent, to talk, and to have someone listen. Sometimes people are harsh and rough and unkind. It is in those times that we should be kind in return.

 

One does not know the struggles that the other person may be going through. Struggles are unique to each person. However, kindness can be a balm in a very rough day.

 

When I have a very bad day, I mean super bad, hectic, too many fires left burning…my husband is extremely kind, when I get home he lets me decompress, relax, put my feet up and have a drink. The good news is that those types of days are very rare, yet when they occur, my husband’s kindness goes a long way towards soothing me.  I like to think I reciprocate.

 

What do you think of this quote?

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

