“Guard within yourself that treasure kindness. Know how to give without hesitation, how to lose without regret, how to acquire without meanness.” – George Sand

Positive Quote: “Guard within yourself that treasure kindness. Know how to give without hesitation, how to lose without regret, how to acquire without meanness.” – George Sand

 

Kindness, I think everyone has their own idea of what kindness is and how it may or may not impact others.

 

For me, kindness can be seen in my teenage daughter waking up before 11 a.m. on a weekend to wish me a happy Mother’s Day. It can be seen in my husband surprising me with a new Bollywood video for no special reason. It can be seen in my son, telling me he misses me. It can be seen in a group of teenage boys who stop and help me chase down my dog who ran away. It can be seen with the other people on the bus, when someone steps back and lets someone else go in front of them.

 

It can be seen just about anywhere, if you are willing to take a few seconds and look around. I think sometimes we can get caught up in living our life that we forget to take those moments and enjoy what we have and the kindness of others.

 

Perhaps I am focused on kindness after having a great Mother’s Day yesterday. For whatever reason,  taking these few moments help center me.

 

What do you think?

 

Have a wonderful Monday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

