“Knowledge is a treasure but practice is the key to it.” – Thomas Fuller

Positive Quote: “Knowledge is a treasure but practice is the key to it.” – Thomas Fuller

 

I agree wholeheartedly with this quote. Knowledge is something that once gained can be lost in bits and pieces, like a bucket with a small, unseen hole that slowly drips out. The stopper to the hole is practice, or as Thomas Fuller says, the key.

 

There are so many things I remember learning, like trig or algebra that I am sure if I took the time to really look at it, it might come back to me… but for the most part, it dripped away over the years. Seeing my daughter’s homework is a shocker to me because I know I used to know it much better than I do today.

 

This quote helps remind me that if I learn something and gain knowledge and want to keep the knowledge, I need to either practice, share with others, or find another way of keeping it fresh and relevant.

 

Some of the knowledge I don’t ever want to lose the key to is knowledge of others, both of them as people, but also as how I feel, relate, and think about them. That people connection is very important to me. It is often difficult to make the time to reconnect or reach out to others, yet to keep the treasure shiny and valuable to both sides, connection is vital.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a tremendous Thursday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

