“Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.” – Ambrose Bierce

Positive Quote: “Speak when you are angry and you will make the best speech you will ever regret.” – Ambrose Bierce

 

A simple, straightforward quote for the Tuesday after a holiday, Memorial Day; speaking in anger helps no one.

 

I hope everyone had a pleasant Memorial Day and took time to remember those that have served and are no longer with us that allows us to have a day to commemorate them.

 

My father served in the Marines and passed in February of 2012. I went a lot of years being angry with him and had over a decade of my life where he was not in it. Yes, that is regret. However, I am thankful that several years before he passed, we reconnected and were able to move on from the past. In fact, my now husband asked my father’s permission to marry me when the whole family was able to visit with my father in the late summer of 2011, before he got ill. I am thankful we had that time together.

 

Have a terrific Tuesday.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

