“The difference between a mountain and a molehill is your perspective.” – Al Neuharth

Positive Quote: “The difference between a mountain and a molehill is your perspective.” – Al Neuharth

 

Perspective….. perception….. isn’t it interesting how one views the world is their reality?

 

I can remember many times in my life where things seemed either dark and dreary or sunny and bright and in either situation, it was all a matter of perspective. When I look back over the years, my perspective now is different than then and I can see how mountains were molehills and vice versa.

 

This quote also reminds me of many more sayings, like ‘Perception is reality’ or ‘Seeing the forest for the trees’ or even ‘You can bring a horse to water but you can’t make him drink’….. in each case it boils down to perspective.

 

However, actively choosing to change your perspective can be difficult. It requires one to step back and question oneself.

 

Hmmmm… I think I may need to think on this quote some more….

 

Have a terrific Thursday and I hope the mountains seen today turn out to be molehills.

 

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

