“Uniformity is not nature’s way; diversity is nature’s way.” – Vandana Shiva

Positive Quote: “Uniformity is not nature’s way; diversity is nature’s way.” – Vandana Shiva

 

Have you ever noticed that most people try to make order out of chaos, or perceived chaos? Removing weeds from gardens, organizing cupboards, and rows of plantings on farms… most are done in the name of efficiency. Yet, when I am driving down the road and I see a patch of pretty, vibrant wildflowers (or flowering weeds), I take a second or two or may even stop to marvel and admire the colors and the scene before me. Yet, it is not ordered, it is not uniform and it definitely is chaotic, with flowers or weeds blooming here and there.

 

I am not saying order and efficiency are bad. I believe in them and my desk must be clear at the end of the day, as well as my inbox. However, I do enjoy the richness, vibrancy, and varying differences of other aspects of life. I enjoy talking to friends from different countries, meeting people from different backgrounds, experimenting in the kitchen with different foods.

 

I agree with this quote in that diversity is nature’s way, anything other than that is people made.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a terrific Tuesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

