“I’ve never scored a goal in my life without getting a pass from someone else.” – Abby Wambach

Positive Quote: “I’ve never scored a goal in my life without getting a pass from someone else.” – Abby Wambach

 

I thought with the World Cup going on I would use a quote from a soccer player.

 

I think the above quote resonates on and off the field.

 

From a business perspective, I believe it reinforces that no one person can do anything alone. We all need help from others in many various ways. It takes collaboration and teamwork to accomplish great things. The quote helps remind me that when things go well and I have a success, I need to share the success with those that helped. I accept the fact that my team is what builds the success; I am more of the coach.

 

What do you think of this quote?

 

Have a terrific Tuesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

