“Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.” – Omar Khayyam

Positive Quote: “Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life.” – Omar Khayyam

It has been a couple of weeks since my last quote. I spent a week at Notre Dame learning more about Securities Operations than I ever knew before. It was the equivalent of cramming one semester worth of ‘stuff’ into one week. I should know in the next week or so if I passed the test. I think I did. Then after that I had some time off last week and went to Lake of the Ozarks in Missouri. It is a beautiful, peaceful place. It also reminded me how much I miss the ocean, the lake was wonderful and huge with lots of inlets, I think they call them fingers, yet the smell of the ocean was missing. I enjoyed it and will go back again.

So, for today’s quote I picked something different. Life is made up of moments and these moments form minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years and before we know it we have blinked and we ask ourselves where has the time gone. Stopping, breathing, and actually living in the moment should be restful and peaceful.

I wanted to start off my week with this thought.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a marvelous Monday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

