“Dare to reach out your hand into the darkness, to pull another hand into the light.” – Norman B. Rice

Positive Quote: “Dare to reach out your hand into the darkness, to pull another hand into the light.” – Norman B. Rice

Darkness, I don’t take the above quote literally. Yet, I find myself in darkness more often than I would prefer. In those times, I am extremely thankful for those people who care enough to help pull, push, cajole, or overall support me out of the darkness and into the light.

I find myself struggling currently, I tend to internalize and be super harsh on myself if/when I don’t quite understand the whys of things related to people dynamics. I tend to ask myself what am I not seeing, what am I overlooking, what is right in front of me that doesn’t make sense, and is the symptom really the root cause or is it something deeper.

All in all, I try to maintain a positive outlook and I know that eventually the darkness clears to light. Things will work out and they are not always as bad as they may appear. I guess it is the understanding I seek.

So, thank you Norman Rice for the quote, it was the one I needed to see today and I am sure days to come in the future. I know that I can be both sides at different times, the one being pulled and the one doing the pulling.

Have a tremendous Tuesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

