“The more we study, the more we discover our ignorance.” – Percy Bysshe Shelley

Positive Quote: “The more we study, the more we discover our ignorance.” – Percy Bysshe Shelley

I equate this quote to knowing that you don’t know. If we know that there are things we don’t know, then we know there are so many things out there to learn. Knowing what you don’t know can lead you to accept that others may be smarter, may have more knowledge, etc… however, I see that as an example of diversity. I am glad that there are people who know some similar things to many and many more. It makes life interesting and brings people together for a common goal.

As for studying, I am a firm believer in learning. I love to read, mostly for pleasure, and more often than not to learn something new. There are so many different perspectives out there. My thought is, that as long as I learn something from every book I read, every conference I attend, every course I take, every person I interact with…then, then I am becoming less ignorant. Learning something new every day brings a smile to my face.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

