“You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.” – Robin Williams

Positive Quote: “You’re only given a little spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.” – Robin Williams

The thing I like most about this quote is that it reminds me that everyone and I mean everyone has quirks. We all have things that make us uniquely us. Some of these quirks are less noticeable than others, yet they are there nonetheless.

Having quirks make us who we are. It creates diversity in thought and can lead to thoughts that otherwise may not have been explored.

What is your spark of madness?

I have quite a few…I guess you could say I am tenacious (a nice way to say determined). If I start something, I feel compelled to finish even though it may not be the best avenue. I have to remind myself (or others remind me) that the world will not end if I defer what I am doing until another day, be it scrapbooking, organizing, or reading a book that sucked me in.

From a work perspective, one of my quirks is that I like to keep a clean desk, papers or others things piling up get me antsy. I’ll come in early or stay late just to get things where I think they need to go. In the grand scheme of things I realize that a little clutter won’t be the end of the world. However, I am compelled to get my desktop clean. Thank goodness for computers, most of my ‘stuff’ is online and easily accessible so I don’t have to worry about having 10+ things open, in progress… that I can handle.

What do you think of when you read this quote?

Have a tremendous Thursday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

