“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” – Andre Gide

Positive Quote: “Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” – Andre Gide

This quote reminds me that going outside my comfort zone can be scary, yet when I do I get to experience things I have not had the opportunity to before. Some are good and some are not so good…. I call those lessons learned. How do you know if something won’t work unless you try it?

On the days where the not so good things are happening, I remind myself that 1) at least I tried and 2) this was a new experience and 3) I learned something from it.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a terrific Tuesday.

P.S. Today is my birthday, so I think I’ll look to lose sight of the shore today and try something new.

Kind regards,
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

