“We do not see things as they are, but as we are ourselves.” – Henry M. Tomlinson

Positive Quote: “We do not see things as they are, but as we are ourselves.” – Henry M. Tomlinson

This quote reminds me of the times where I thought something was a certain way and then in hindsight (after a while had passed) it turned out to be completely different.

It is difficult to stop and try to look at things with a different perspective. Yet, in order to grow, that is what I remind myself to do. My wonderful spouse tells me often that I fling spaghetti at him; in other words my ideas and thoughts shoot out like spaghetti. I like this because I can bounce thoughts and ideas off of him and get a totally different perspective. In quite a few cases, he brings to light things that I shake my head and ask myself, why I not thought of that. He keeps me grounded.

I’m an introvert by nature and having people I can bounce ideas and thoughts with without the fear of judgment is something I have come to appreciate.

What do you think of when you read this quote?

Have a tremendous Tuesday and let’s all try to see things in a different light, with a different lens, from a different viewpoint.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

