“See everything: overlook a great deal; correct a little.” – Pope John XXIII

Positive Quote: “See everything: overlook a great deal; correct a little.” – Pope John XXIII

This quote reminds me of my children and our evolution. When they were little, I stressed over the littlest details. As they got older, I learned how to pick and choose my battles. It doesn’t really matter what they wear to school or how they style their hair, as long as it was weather appropriate. It mattered more that they did their homework and ate a reasonably healthy dinner. Now that my daughter is a teenager (16) I find myself more and more overlooking a great deal and correcting a little.

This past weekend I overheard her talking to a friend and I swear some of the words that came out of her mouth were things I had said. It made me smile and know that deep down, she is listening; maybe not all the time, but more often than not.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a marvelous Monday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

