“At times, our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person.” – Dr. Albert Schweitzer

Positive Quote: “At times, our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person.” – Dr. Albert Schweitzer

This quote reminds me that we all have those days where we question why we are doing what we are doing, why are we here, or even is what I am doing matter at all. Those are the times when our inner light dims or goes out. Thankfully, all it takes is a small spark, which could come from a conversation, from a stranger, from a TV commercial or show, from a movie, basically from anywhere and then, then your light is burning once again.

I experience those times and it is not me at my best. Thankfully, those close to me can recognize it and help me discover why I went down that darkened path and more often than not I can get back into the light. I call the light optimism, the knowing that things could be worse and that they can get better.

What keeps your flame lit to keep your light on?

Have a terrific Thursday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

