“Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” – Thomas Henry Huxley

Positive Quote: “Try to learn something about everything and everything about something.” – Thomas Henry Huxley

This quote reminds me that I don’t have to be an expert on everything, yet I should have something that I am passionate about to learn and be really good at.

I am passionate about many things. I love to cook, I love to read, I love to try new things, I love write poetry, and I love being around people who help me grow and be a better me. Regretfully, I don’t always have enough time to do the things I love…. Yet when I do, I am happiest. I am at peace and content with the world.
Thinking about this quote, it helps push me to do more of what I love, more consistently.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a marvelous Monday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

