“Only through art can we get outside ourselves and know another’s view of the universe.” – Marcel Proust

Positive Quote: “Only through art can we get outside ourselves and know another’s view of the universe.” – Marcel Proust

I love art, my favorite style is the heavy, deep, brushstrokes where you can see that paint from afar. I can’t really pinpoint what style I like, since I like some modern, classical, and much of everything. Yet, I do know what I like and what draws me. I love to sit and just look at a painting and wonder, does it represent a real place, are those real people, is it from an artist’s imagination, and so on.

Art can take many forms; painting, pottery, glassworks, woodworks, pencils, fabric, you name it and someone can make art of any substance. Finding that piece that speaks to you and moves you to see outside yourself, now that is a special piece.

For me, taking that step back and taking the time to look at something that came from the minds of others is amazing.

Have a tremendous Tuesday and here’s to looking outside ourselves and appreciating art in all its forms.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

