“A goal without a plan is just a wish.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Positive Quote: “A goal without a plan is just a wish.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupery

This quote brings a smile to my face. I have nothing against wishes, yet I wholeheartedly agree that a goal is not a goal unless you have a plan on how to achieve it.

This was reinforced for me as I have been talking to my teenage daughter. She is applying for part time after school jobs and is getting frustrated that no one has called her for an interview. She had this thought that, I’ll apply, they will hire me and I will have a job. I spent the next little snippet of time trying to discuss how to plan to get a job, how to look at a company and see if you were suited for the position and understand what they did. I know she is not applying for management positions or anything; they are more fast food and small companies. Yet, to me it is never too early to start planning.

What do you think of this quote?

What goals do you have that you need to develop plans for?

Have a happy Thursday.

Kind regards,
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

