“The journey, not the arrival, matters.” – Michel de Montaigne

Positive Quote: “The journey, not the arrival, matters.” – Michel de Montaigne

This quote reminds me that there are many paths to the same destination. Yet, it is in the individual journey that shapes us into who we are. Whether that journey is smooth, bumpy, treacherous, or any other kind… it is the journey we look back on and realize the lessons it taught us.

My journey in life is unique to me, not because no one else has done the things I have done; it is because my reactions and what I do while on the journey are unique to me. I am on a journey still, and will be for the remainder of my life. I smile when I think about what the next segment in my journey will be like.

Have a phenomenal Friday and enjoy your personal journey.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

