“The life which is unexamined is not worth living.” – Plato

Positive Quote: “The life which is unexamined is not worth living.” – Plato

I had a rough afternoon yesterday; I took my teenage daughter to get her first license and to be insured. Talk about examining your life. A part of me wanted to hug her and have more time with the little girl I used to know and the other part of me was so proud that she had learned how to drive, put in her 50+ hours practice driving, and even got a part time job. She went to work right after she got her license, alone, without me in the passenger seat. I must admit, I cried. It was the good tears, the looking back, the remembering, and the knowing that my daughter is growing up into a wonderful adult.

So, I agree with Plato, having those times where you look back at life are wonderful towards realizing the whys of why life is worth living.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a phenomenal Thursday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

