“Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well.” – Josh Billings

Positive Quote: “Life consists not in holding good cards but in playing those you hold well.” – Josh Billings

It has been awhile since my last posting. Life has been extremely hectic. Maybe that is why I chose today’s quote. It reminds me that no matter what life throws your way, it is in how you handle it that counts.

I don’t know if it is the holidays or just the circle of life in general, yet my days seem to fill up fairly quickly and there is more to do than there is time to do it. So, I try to balance the must be dones with the need to get to and the I would like to dos. I am finished with my Christmas shopping and all my greeting cards are mailed out. That gives me such a good feeling to know there is no more last minute stuff with the holidays.

I almost did not write a posting for today, telling myself I was too busy. However, I decided that taking time out of my morning to blog helps center me, therefore I needed the time. So here I am.

I think that the holidays bring out stresses that don’t normally arise in day to day living, both at home and at work. It is at the holidays that most people take time off from work, so being without a person or two can impact the day to day job.

Looking at the quote, my goal is to play the hand I have been dealt as well as possible so I can look back and know that I gave it my all.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a fabulous Wednesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

