“Wisdom consists of the anticipation of consequences.” – Norman Cousins

Positive Quote: “Wisdom consists of the anticipation of consequences.” – Norman Cousins

Wisdom doesn’t mean knowing everything. To me it means knowing that something may go wrong, knowing that the choice may not be the best or fit all the needs, or even knowing that sometimes doing nothing is doing something.

When I have a decision to make, I try to weigh the pros and cons (or consequences). If I don’t do this, I know I will not be satisfied with my decision; something will niggle in the background. Doing this won’t make the consequences go away and sometimes they happen and sometimes they don’t. Being prepared helps quite a bit though and leads to peace of mind.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a tremendous Thursday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

