“Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb. That’s where the fruit is.” – H. Jackson Browne

Positive Quote: “Don’t be afraid to go out on a limb. That’s where the fruit is.” – H. Jackson Browne

Going out on a limb, the words themselves depict action. A limb is small, narrow, and can break in fierce storms and winds. Those are things I think of when I read the above quote. The other part of the quote, the fruit…to me I think of sweetness, beauty, enjoyment. The view is much better on a limb than on the ground.

I like this quote. It reminds me that being still, staying on the ground is safe, yet you can miss out on so much the world has to offer.

With the new year fast approaching, I find my mind veering to what the future may hold and how best can I be ready to embrace it.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a marvelous Monday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

