“Seek the lofty by reading, hearing and seeing great work at some moment every day.” – Thorton Wilder

Positive Quote: “Seek the lofty by reading, hearing and seeing great work at some moment every day.” – Thorton Wilder

The above quote is a good reminder for me to remember to recognize and thank others for what they do. Each day, someone, somewhere is doing something to be thanked for, be it exceeding a customer’s expectations, staying over to finish up something, coming in early to get a head start on the day, helping out a team mate, or many other things.

Then taking what you see or hear and thanking them….I keep a note pad each day of people I want to remember to say thank you to and then each week, I try to ensure I am thanking them.

The world is not full of rainbows, sunshine and unicorns each day, so the reminder I see in the above quote helps remind me that there are good thinks if I were to seek them.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a tremendously fantastic Thursday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

