“Life is the acceptance of responsibilities or their evasion; it is a business of meeting obligations or avoiding them. To every man the choice is continually being offered, and by the manner of his choosing you may fairly measure him.” – Ben Ames Williams

Positive Quote: “Life is the acceptance of responsibilities or their evasion; it is a business of meeting obligations or avoiding them. To every man the choice is continually being offered, and by the manner of his choosing you may fairly measure him.” – Ben Ames Williams

This quote reminds me that life is full of choices. How I react to them and take action makes me and molds me into who I am. If I want to change who I am, then I should make different choices and accept or avoid responsibilities or obligations.

It makes me ask myself….
• What choices have I made recently that are shaping me for today and the future?
• Am I good with the choices I have made, is it what I would be proud to share with my children?
• Is this the decision or choice of the person I want to be?

What do you think of this quote?

Have a terrific Tuesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

