“Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice. It is not something to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved.” – William Jennings Bryan

Positive Quote: “Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice. It is not something to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved.” – William Jennings Bryan

I like this quote. It helps me continue to realize that individual choice is a powerful thing. Sometimes we can get caught up in the day to day and putting out fire after fire and even may think that we are reacting more than anything else….it is at these times that I work to remember that life is full of choices. The choices we make help shape our destiny, our end result.

My hope is that my choices are helping me be a better me and building a good future for my children. Thinking of destiny and choice, my daughter is narrowing down her college choices, talk about a huge choice…in the future we will start visiting college campuses, as she will be a senior in high school next year. It will be an achievement for her and such a choice to make.

Here’s to hoping we all achieve our destinies, whatever they may be.

Have a fantastic Tuesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

