“No matter how small and unimportant what we are doing may seem, if we do it well, it may soon become the step that will lead us to better things.” – Channing Pollock

Positive Quote: “No matter how small and unimportant what we are doing may seem, if we do it well, it may soon become the step that will lead us to better things.” – Channing Pollock

There are times in life that we want to rush through things, take shortcuts, take easier paths…yet those are the times we should take special care and not shortcut quality. Shortcutting can lead to more and before you know it it snowballs.

There are times my daughter is talking to me and I have to say, I can’t hear you, stop, give me a minute to finish this (whatever this may be) and then I can listen. If I half listened or heard the voice and not the words, in the long run it would not lead to more talks and I may miss something important. Just the other night my daughter said to my husband and I that she wanted to talk to us about something and wanted to wait until we could listen. We stopped what we were doing and my daughter told me that my face did not look like I was paying attention. I can laugh now, but my daughter has seen me listen to her more times than I can count, she can tell if and when I am distracted. So I had to refocus and commit to just listening.

Whatever the task may be, doing it as well as we can and giving it the attention it needs is what will lead to better things.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a terrific Thursday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

