“As tools become rusty; so does the mind; a garden uncared for soon becomes smothered in weeds; a talent neglected withers and dies.” – Ethel R. Page

Positive Quote: “As tools become rusty; so does the mind; a garden uncared for soon becomes smothered in weeds; a talent neglected withers and dies.” – Ethel R. Page

A liken this quote to another saying I hear now and again…. To keep your knife or saw sharpened. It references the mind and the desire.

When I look inside myself and see what motivates me; a large factor is learning new things, finding ways to improve what is, and helping others grow.

I believe leadership can be equated in some ways with tending a garden… a garden of differing team members, different talents, different personalities, and differing leadership styles dependent on the situation…. yet combined, they make up a beautiful garden. A flower, plant, tree, or anything in a garden cannot be left unattended for long, or weeds will appear or it can wither away. I ask myself… am I tending to the right gardens? Am I tending to them as often as I should? I think these are good questions that I will most probably be asking myself these questions for many years to come.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a glorious Monday.

Priscilla

Leave a Reply

