“Creative thinking is today’s most prized, profit-producing possession for any individual, corporation or country. It has the capacity to change you, your business and the world.” – Robert P. Crawford

Positive Quote: “Creative thinking is today’s most prized, profit-producing possession for any individual, corporation or country. It has the capacity to change you, your business and the world.” – Robert P. Crawford

Creative thinking? To me this means thinking outside of the norm, trying things not yet tested, being able to throw any type of idea around and seeing what sticks.

I don’t know if I am a creative thinker, I do know I am a thinker. I also know I don’t have all the answers or solutions. I do my best to work with and through others to help bring to light the best ideas and suggestions.

Some ways I try to think creatively is using brainstorm sessions, focus groups, asking people for their input, step back and work on something more muscle memory to clear my head before going back to the other item. I also have a list posted at my desk by Mitch Ditkoff on 100 ways to be creative on the job.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a marvelous Tuesday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

