Positive Quote by Jim Rohn on the Challenge of Leadership

Positive Quote:

“The challenge of leadership
is to be strong, but not rude;
be kind, but not weak;
be bold, but not bully;
be thoughtful, but not lazy;
be humble, but not timid;
be proud, but not arrogant;
have humor, but without folly.” – Jim Rohn

Being a leader is not an easy role. In my opinion it is one of the most mentally and emotionally challenging roles, yet also one of the most rewarding. Thankfully, I have more good days than not and each day is an opportunity to touch someone’s life for the better while growing as a person and helping others.

It is a balancing act for sure, with taking care of the people while taking care of the job duties and responsibilities. Yet, I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love what I do and the career path that I am on. I continue to be blessed with having great mentors and other leaders who help me shape into who I am and continue to evolve. No one can do it alone and the more support we have, the more successful we are.

My goal is to be better today than I was yesterday and keep my focus.

What do you think of this quote?

Have a phenomenal Thursday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

