“You are not here to merely make a living. You are here in order to enable the world to live more amply, with greater vision, with a finer spirit of hope and achievement.” – Woodrow Wilson

Positive Quote: “You are not here to merely make a living. You are here in order to enable the world to live more amply, with greater vision, with a finer spirit of hope and achievement.” – Woodrow Wilson
I am reading this book and at the beginning of a chapter, I came across this quote. I reread it a couple times and then took a picture on my phone so I could remember it. It stuck with me.
Isn’t that the question that has passed through the ages?
· Why am I here?
· Why do I exist?
We can get so caught up in living life and rushing from one activity to the next. Do we lose sight of our impact to others? I know I do. When I interact with people, I don’t think to myself, what impact am I having on them? Or, am I enabling them to achieve anything?
I think what I took away from this quote is that, as I live my life I am touching others in both positive and negative ways. I need to remember this. I need to use this knowledge to work towards ensuring the majority of my interactions are more positive than negative. I can control my reactions to others and by doing so, my life would be much more relaxing, calm, and enjoyable.
What do you think of this quote?
Have a happy Friday.
Priscilla

Leave a Reply

